Difference between revisions of "Logging In/la"

From Online Manual

Jump to: navigation, search
(Updating to match new version of source page)
Line 1: Line 1:
Una vez terminado el proceso de registro, podrás ingresar a el foro por primera vez. Después de eso, podrás elegir si deseas permanecer conectado siempre o por lapsos determinados de tiempo.
+
{{TOCright}} Once you have completed the registration process, you will be able to login to the site for the first time. After that, you will be able to choose whether to stay logged in forever or log out at the end of your visit.
  
== Conectarse ==
+
== Log In ==
  
Deberás de conectarte después de haberte registrado o después de haberte desconectado. Puedes elegir entre la opción normal de registro o la versión rápida.
+
You must login after registration and after being logged out of a previous visit. You have the choice of the normal login screen, and the quick login options.
  
===La pantalla de conexión===
+
[[Image:login_form.jpg|thumb|400px]]
 +
===The login screen===
 +
This is the screen you see when you use the "Login" option of the main menu. It is also the first thing you will see in any 'members only' forum.
  
Esta no es la única pantalla de registro que puedes usar (accesada desde la opción "Ingresar" de el menú principal) , pero si será la primera y unica página que verás si un foro sólo es accesible para usuarios registrados.
+
*'''Username''' - The member's username
 +
*'''Password''' - The member's password
 +
*'''OpenID''' - The member's OpenID
 +
*'''Minutes to stay logged in''' - The number of minutes the browser cookie will last before expiring
 +
*'''Always stay logged in''' - Keeps the browser cookie from expiring
  
Los campos ''Usuario'' y ''Contraseña'' ya deben haber sido comprendidos después de leer la documentación para  [[registering/la|registration]] . ''Duración de la sesión en minutos'' simplemente significa el número de minutos en los cuales permanecerás conectado a el foro, después de pasar esa cantidad de minutos tendrás que volver a conectarte. No es recomendable escribir una cantidad grande en este espacio si estás usando una computadora compartida, si usas una computadora que solo tu vas a usar, entonces es preferible que marques la casilla  ''Recordar siempre Usuario/Contraseña'' .
+
When using a shared computer, a member probably should not stay logged in for a long time or check the Always stay logged in option, unless they remember to log out when finished. Leaving an account logged in on a shared computer makes it vulnerable to use by someone other than the member.
  
===Versión rápida===
+
[[Image:quick_login.jpg|thumb|400px]]
  
aunque la caja de conexión rápida varia de foro en foro dependiedo de el theme que el foro esté usando; para el Theme default de SMF esta caja se encuentra en la sección colapsable en la parte superior, mientras que para themes basados en YaBB SE la caja se encontrará en la parte inferior. si la caja no es visible y no está colapsada, es muy probable que no se haya activado para ese foro o que tu ya te encuentres conectado.
+
===The quick login===
 +
An SMF forum may be configured to allow login from any page. This is called quick login. In the default theme it is located in the top, left corner of each page. Other themes may place it in different locations. If quick login is disabled or cannot be seen, the login screen can stil be accessed from the main menu.
  
Para usar la caja de conexión rápida deberás ingresar tu nombre de usuario y contraseña en los campos correspondientes, seleciconar la duración de tu sesión y presionar el boton  ''Ingresar''. la opción ''Siempre'', actua de la misma manera que la opción ''Recordar siempre Usuario/Contraseña'' , eso significa que tu computadora recordará tus datos cada vez que visites el foro y no será necesario conectarte cada vez que lo visites hasta que tu decidas terminar tu sesión.
+
The session length drop-down menu corresponds to the Minutes to stay logged in option from the login screen. Similarly, selecting Forever in this drop-down menu is the same as checking the Always stay logged in option on the login screen.
 +
 
 +
[[Image:authentication_reminder.jpg|thumb|400px]]
 +
[[Image:authentication_reminder2.jpg|thumb|400px]]
 +
===Password reminder===
 +
If a password is forgotten or lost, it can be reset by selecting the Forgot your password? option from the login screen. The username or email address for the account is requested to begin the password reset process.
 +
 
 +
If the member has not set a secret question, an email containing a password reset link is automatically sent to the member's email address. Selecting the link allows the member to choose a new password. If a secret question has been set, they will be given the option of receiving the email or answering their question.
 +
 
 +
After answering their secret question correctly, a member may choose a new password. The password takes effect and can be used to login immediately.
 +
<br clear="both" />
 +
 
 +
===Logging out===
 +
When you have finished browsing the forum, you may decide to logout. Perhaps you share a workstation with someone else, in which case leaving yourself logged in would not be a good idea. So select the Logout option from the Main Menu and the Forum should log you out, turning you into an instant guest, clearing your name from the list of users online and safeguarding your Forum identity until you choose to login again.
  
 
{{As a regular user}}
 
{{As a regular user}}
[[Category:Language la]]
 

Revision as of 07:42, 30 April 2011

Once you have completed the registration process, you will be able to login to the site for the first time. After that, you will be able to choose whether to stay logged in forever or log out at the end of your visit.

Log In

You must login after registration and after being logged out of a previous visit. You have the choice of the normal login screen, and the quick login options.

Login form.jpg

The login screen

This is the screen you see when you use the "Login" option of the main menu. It is also the first thing you will see in any 'members only' forum.

  • Username - The member's username
  • Password - The member's password
  • OpenID - The member's OpenID
  • Minutes to stay logged in - The number of minutes the browser cookie will last before expiring
  • Always stay logged in - Keeps the browser cookie from expiring

When using a shared computer, a member probably should not stay logged in for a long time or check the Always stay logged in option, unless they remember to log out when finished. Leaving an account logged in on a shared computer makes it vulnerable to use by someone other than the member.

Quick login.jpg

The quick login

An SMF forum may be configured to allow login from any page. This is called quick login. In the default theme it is located in the top, left corner of each page. Other themes may place it in different locations. If quick login is disabled or cannot be seen, the login screen can stil be accessed from the main menu.

The session length drop-down menu corresponds to the Minutes to stay logged in option from the login screen. Similarly, selecting Forever in this drop-down menu is the same as checking the Always stay logged in option on the login screen.

Authentication reminder.jpg
Authentication reminder2.jpg

Password reminder

If a password is forgotten or lost, it can be reset by selecting the Forgot your password? option from the login screen. The username or email address for the account is requested to begin the password reset process.

If the member has not set a secret question, an email containing a password reset link is automatically sent to the member's email address. Selecting the link allows the member to choose a new password. If a secret question has been set, they will be given the option of receiving the email or answering their question.

After answering their secret question correctly, a member may choose a new password. The password takes effect and can be used to login immediately.

Logging out

When you have finished browsing the forum, you may decide to logout. Perhaps you share a workstation with someone else, in which case leaving yourself logged in would not be a good idea. So select the Logout option from the Main Menu and the Forum should log you out, turning you into an instant guest, clearing your name from the list of users online and safeguarding your Forum identity until you choose to login again.